Forgive me if I’m a little harsh here, but I can’t help but feel that we’ve become a society of pigs.

What’s the collective noun for a bunch of pigs anyway? A herd of pigs? A parliament of pigs?

Perhaps more appropriately, it’s called a litter of pigs.

And that’s what we do. We create litter and dispose of it through various legal and illegal ways.

Sometimes we – and I say “we” very hesitantly – just dump it in the streets… “We” just don’t care! “We” create jobs! “We” can just blame the bergies!

Who the… OK. I must rope in this frustration, or else I’ll soon be writing words that will have the reader clawing out their eyes.

Who the hell do we think we are?

When the anger takes hold, explotives are musts. So instead of using unacceptable four-letter words, I will use synonyms and exclamation marks.

Acrimony!

Just driving through Ruyterwacht made my hair stand on end. Rotting garbage is dumped next to the road and quickly becomes a popular hangout place for armies of flies. Yes, technically it should be “swarm of flies”, but in my current raving mad state of mind “army” suffices. What compels “us” to be so inconsiderate?

Scorning acrimony!

Perhaps the reason why “we” dump our disgusting refuse next to the street is because we are not allowed to. It’s “nice” to break the law! Isn’t it?! It’s “nice” to live in total anarchy!

Who needs rules? Who needs to follow these if others murder, rape or steal? In the bigger scheme of things, illegal dumping is OK!!

Despicable acrimonious scorn!

“We” are inconsiderate, isolated and selfish individuals. “We” don’t give a damn! “We” are hypocrites of the highest order!

One day I want to dig through this fly-invested muck, find an address of the perpetrators and…

Exactly what I’ll do in that situation is censored. Use your imagination.

This is, of course, just a rant. I never took my pills this morning. Perhaps we should all just get prescription medication to help us cope with lawlessness in our neighbourhoods, on the roads, in the country.

Then again, perhaps we should all stand together and draw a line in the sand! If you see someone breaking the law then break his jaw!

We are told South Africans are angry.

You ain’t seen nothing yet!

***DISCLAIMER: THIS ARTICLE AND PHOTO WERE PUBLISHED IN TYGERBURGER, A CAPE TOWN BASED MEDIA24 COMMUNITY NEWSPAPER. NEITHER MAY BE DUPLICATED WITHOUT ACCREDITING THE SOURCE – TYGERBURGER, MEDIA24.***

